Employment Law

Chammas & Marcheteau regularly works on all issues related to employment, social security, and social protection law, both in advisory and litigation contexts.

The team advises French and foreign clients on all of these aspects, from the first stages of an entity’s formation, to the broad range of recurrent subjects concerning individual and collective employment law matters, to restructurings, transfers and cessations of activity.

The team has developed a notable expertise in respect of the executive-legal representative (cadre dirigeant): including issues related to joint employment/directorship mandates; deferred compensation and remuneration packages; audits of complex delegation of authority situations; termination negotiations and pre-litigation situations.

The team is also a recognized expert in the area of international mobility. We assist our clients on all questions relating to secondments, expatriation and repatriation of employees based abroad. We also assist them on the structuring of mobility packages (contractual aspects, social coverage, spousal and family mobility).

The Employment Law team regularly provides training sessions to its clients on all subjects involved in its practice.

Partner in charge : Jean-François Rage

Droit Social

Chammas & Marcheteau intervient sur toutes les problématiques liées au droit du travail, de la sécurité sociale et de la protection sociale, en conseil comme en contentieux.

L’équipe assiste une clientèle française et internationale sur ces aspects, depuis les premières étapes de la création d'entreprise, en passant par le conseil au quotidien sur l’ensemble des sujets individuels & collectifs du Droit Social, jusqu’aux restructurations, transferts ou cessations d'activité.

L’équipe a développé une expérience notable en matière de statut du cadre dirigeant : problématiques de cumuls emploi mandat, rémunérations différées & packages de rémunération, audits de systèmes complexes de délégations de pouvoirs, négociations de départ et pré-contentieux.

L’équipe est également un acteur de référence en matière de mobilité internationale. Nous accompagnons les clients sur des questions de détachement, d’expatriation ou de retours de salariés basés à l’étranger. Nous les assistons aussi, en collaboration avec nos partenaires en France et à l’étranger, sur la structuration des packages de mobilité (aspects contractuels, couverture sociale, accompagnement du conjoint, …).

L’équipe Droit Social délivre régulièrement à ses clients des formations dans l’ensemble de ses domaines d’intervention.

Associé en charge:

Jean-François Rage